What We Do

    Protect and safeguard your OT network and operations with the industry's most advanced, most capable cybersecurity platform.

    Learn More

      Mission Secure Platform Overview

      Learn More


        Keep your organization secure against cyber threats and take control of your OT network.

        View All Industries

          A Comprehensive Guide to Maritime Cybersecurity

          Learn More


            Find helpful OT and ICS cybersecurity resources, guides, and downloads.

            View All Resources

              eBook: A Comprehensive Guide to OT Cybersecurity

              Read More

                About Us

                Our team of world-class OT, IT, and cybersecurity experts are setting the standard in OT cyber-protection.

                Learn More

                  Cyber Risk: From a Hacker's Point of View

                  Listen Now

                    Meet the Mission Secure Team

                    The Mission Secure team includes proven OT and IT cybersecurity technology entrepreneurs and business leaders from Fortune 500 companies, leading cybersecurity vendors, and critical infrastructure operators.

                    Executive Leadership


                    Jens Meggers, Ph.D.

                    Executive Chairman

                    Drawing on his expertise as a CEO and president for a wide range of technology companies, Jens Meggers provides strategic guidance as Mission Secure continues to develop the industry's most capable, most complete OT cybersecurity platform.


                    Chet Mroz


                    Having led businesses for Foxboro (now Schneider), Texas Instruments, ABB, and Yokogawa, Chet Mroz brings more than four decades of experience in operational technology and industrial automation to his role as President of Mission Secure.


                    Rick Jones, Ph.D.

                    Co-Founder, CTO

                    A leading cybersecurity research scientist, Rick Jones developed the System Aware technology that powers the Mission Secure platform. As Chief Technology Officer, Rick continues to guide the development of the company’s unique cyber defense capabilities.


                    Devin McCrate

                    Chief Marketing Officer

                    A security and technology industry veteran, Devin McCrate has helped introduce some of the market’s most innovative OT and IT cybersecurity products, here at Mission Secure and in prior roles with companies including Owl Cyber Defense and PKWARE.

                    Board Members

                    David Drescher

                    A co-founder of Mission Secure, David is a seasoned entrepreneur and served as CEO throughout the company’s early years.

                    W. George Coyle

                    George is one of the longest-tenured venture capital investors in the energy technology industry, founding and leading three corporate venture capital groups.

                    Harold Nussenfeld

                    Harold brings a wealth of business, legal, and financial expertise to Mission Secure’s Board of Directors, and  serves as a principal with Skye Associates.

                    Jerry Labowitz

                    Jerry is a renowned financial analyst and investor and brings over forty years of Wall Street experience to Mission Secure’s Board of Directors.

                    Our Investors


                    Chevron Technology Ventures

                    Chevron Technology Ventures champions innovation, commercialization and integration of emerging technologies into Chevron.

                    Macquarie Capital + R/GA Ventures

                    Macquarie Capital and RG/A Ventures partner to promote innovation in InfraTech, the convergence of infrastructure and technology.

                    Energy Innovation Capital

                    The energy industry's key capital hub, Energy Innovation Capital is one of the most experienced and proven group of investors in energy innovation.

                    Blue Bear Capital

                    Blue Bear focuses specializes in private companies applying data-driven technologies and innovative business models to the global energy supply chain.

                    University of Virginia

                    Matching Mission Secure's roots and headquarters in Virginia, the University of Virginia's LVG Seed Fund helps transform ideas into innovation with impact.

                    IREON Ventures

                    With roots in downstream oil & gas, IREON Ventures understands the need to protect critical assets from cyber threats and to maintain operational resilience.